Spiritual Journey

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not unto your own understanding.” – Proverbs 3:5

I’ve always remained steadfast in this scripture because I grew up knowing that God’s ways are not our ways. Sometimes life can be so turbulent that leaves one troubled spiritually, questioning your faith.

Recently I’ve been on an emotional rollercoaster. Everything snowballing into one big mess. I was ready to give up on life.

This blog was created for the purposes of chronicles of my life, so that I can hopefully help someone going through a similar journey. It’s been a month since I’ve started and I decided to reflect on my progress.

I realised that I have been neglecting my spiritual health. I’ve been infested with a troubling spirit of loneliness and self-doubt. It’s become toxic for my creativity, my passion, my zest for life. It’s eating away at my inspiration to pick up the pencil and draw again.

It’s time for a clean the wound and heal.

Each day I want to read my bible more, pray more often, reflect and meditate a lot more, protect my inner peace. Each day I want to challenge myself more. Each day I want to grow spiritually.

Author: sildgetsays

I'm a young black South African woman who is trying to navigate through life, through my blogs.

Leave a Reply

